Eight people, attempting to violate the border, detained

Eight people, attempting to violate the border, detained
  • Clock-gray 10:38
  • calendar-gray 05 November 2019

Operational and search activities and measures by Azerbaijan's State Border Service (SBS) to protect the state border are underway, SBS told APA.

Eight citizens of the Republic of Azerbaijan who tried to violate the state border towards Georgia from the Republic of Azerbaijan at the service area of the "Sadikhli" border post located near Aghstafa district were detained by the border guards at around 8:20 a.m. on November 3.

During preliminary investigation Agstafa residents Bukavazin Ilkin Garib (born in 2000), Badirov Kamran Javad (born in 2000), Badirov Novruz Muzaffar (born 2004), Bukavazin Sevinj Garib (born in 2009), Badirova Asya Vagif (born in 2015), Mirzayev Rovshan Hamid (born in 2015), Bukavazina Madina Aslan (born in 2016), and Yevlakh resident Bukavazina Zamina Rasul (born in 1999) have been identified.

Operational and investigation measures are underway related to the fact. 


Other news