Fourth Ministerial Meeting of Southern Gas Corridor Advisory Council kicks off in Baku

Fourth Ministerial Meeting of Southern Gas Corridor Advisory Council kicks off in Baku
  • Clock-gray 07:32
  • calendar-gray 15 February 2018

The 4th Ministerial Meeting of the Southern Gas Corridor (SGC) Advisory Council has kicked off in Baku.


According to APA-Economics, President of Azerbaijan has made speech at the meeting. 


The meeting is being attended by European Commission Vice-President for Energy Union Maros Sefcovic, Georgian First Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Kumsishvili, Turkish Minister of Energy and Natural Resources Berat Albayrak, Bulgarian Energy Minister Temenuzhka Petkova, Italian Deputy Minister of Economic Development Ivan Scalfarotto, representatives of Greek Ministry of the Environment, Energy and Climate Change Mikhail Verroiopolos, Ludovikos Kotsonopoulos, Albanian Deputy Minister of Infrastructure and Energy Enis Aliko, Acting Special Envoy and Coordinator for International Energy Affairs at the U.S. Department of State Sue Saarnio, British Prime Ministerial Trade Envoy for Azerbaijan Baroness Emma Nicholson, State Secretary of the Ministry of Economy of Montenegro Nikola Vujovic, secretary of state at the Croatian Ministry of Environment and Energy Ivo Milatić, Advisory of Minister of Foreign Trade and Economic Relations of Bosnia and Herzegovina Nedo Kapetina, Advisor of Turkmen President Yagshygeldi Kakayev and Romanian Deputy Minister of Deputy Energy Minister of Romania Julian-Robert Tudorache, TANAP Director General Saltuk Duzyol, TAP CEO Luka Sueppati, BP regional president Gary Jones, as well as Snam, Enagas and Fluxys companies, Director of the Energy Division in the East Asia Department of the Asian Development Bank (ADB), Ashok Bhargava, Azerbaijan Country Director for the Asian Development Bank (ADB) Nariman Mannapbekov, project officers Yagut Ertenliche and Sabina Jafarova, EBRD Managing Director for Eastern Europe and the Caucasus Francis Malige, EBRD Director for Caucasus, Moldova and Belarus Bruno Balvanera, EBRD Director of Natural Resources Eric Rasmussen, EBRD Director for Energy and Natural Resources, Russia, Caucasus and Central Asia Aida Sitdikova and Principal Banker Veronika Krakovich and head of EBRD's Resident Office in Baku Ivana Fernandes Duarte, AIB delegation led by Vice President Vazil Hudák, IFC Director for Europe & Central Asia Tomasz Telma, IFC Regional Manager for the South Caucasus Jan van Bilsen and IFC Country Representative for Azerbaijan Aliya Azimova, KfW CEO Klaus Michalak, practice manager of Europe and Central Asia, Energy and Extractives Global Practice of the World Bank Sameer Shukla, WO Task Team Leader Abdulaziz Faghi, the Country Manager for the WB Azerbaijan Office Naveed Hassan Naqvi, Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency Director for global development Marcus Williams.


The meeting will continue on four plenary sessions. In the first session, reports on works carried out on all segments of the Southern Gas Corridor will be listened. At the second session, ministers of countries involved in the project will make speeches. The third session will be dedicated to financing of SGC on the background of changing trends of the global energy market. AT the fourth session SCG expansion will be discussed, lectures on IGP and IAP will be listened. As a final, Joint Declaration, as well as protocol of intent are planned to be signed between Albgaz and SOCAR Balkans, Plinacro,Albgaz, BH Gas and Montenegro Bonus. 


Thereafter, a press conference is planned to be held with the participation of Energy MInister Parviz Shahbazov and European Commission Vice-President for Energy Union Maros Sefcovic.

Other news