Works of Armenian writers not to be published in Ukraine

Works of Armenian writers not to be published in Ukraine
  • Clock-gray 10:41
  • calendar-gray 30 December 2020

Works of writers of the countries, which do not recognize the territorial integrity of Ukraine, will not be published in this country, APA reports citing Ukrainian “Literature newspaper”.

It has been noted that a relevant decision in this regard has been adopted by the National Writers’ Union of Ukraine.

It has been noted that the decision will mainly cover the writers from countries that did not support Kiyev's position on Crimea during the UN vote. It includes Russia, Armenia, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Venezuela, Iran, Zimbabwe, Cambodia, China, North Korea, Cuba, Laos, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Serbia, Syria, and Sudan.

At the same time, the decision has been adopted on the suspension of joint events (creative evenings, round tables, conferences) with the diplomatic missions of those countries.

Ukrainian authors, including members of the National Writers' Union of Ukraine, have been banned from participating in any events initiated by those countries. It has been also noted that as an exception, only the classics and modern authors who openly support the position of Ukraine may be an exception.


Other news