Russia expels eight Greek diplomats

Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

© APA | Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

# 27 June 2022 19:21 (UTC +04:00)

Russia declared eight Greek diplomats “personae non gratae” and gave them eight days to leave the country, the Russian foreign ministry said on Monday, APA reports citing Reuters

The foreign ministry said it had summoned the Greek ambassador to protest over what it called “the confrontational course of the Greek authorities towards Russia, including the supply of weapons and military equipment to the Kyiv regime”.

The ministry said it had also protested against a Greek decision to declare a group of Russian diplomats “personae non gratae”.