Agreements on annexation of 4 Ukrainian regions to Russia were signed in Kremlin-UPDATED

Vladimir Putin, President of Russia

© APA | Vladimir Putin, President of Russia

# 30 September 2022 17:04 (UTC +04:00)

Agreements were signed on the annexation of four regions of Ukraine to Russia, APA's Moscow correspondent reports.

A solemn ceremony was held in the Georgiyevsk Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace.

Agreements were signed between Russian President Vladimir Putin and the heads of four separatist regions of Ukraine on the annexation of Donetsk, Lugansk, Kherson, and Zaporizhzhia regions into the territory of the Russian Federation.

*** 16:26

Today, agreements on the annexation of new territories in Russia are signed in the Kremlin, APA's Moscow correspondent reports.

President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin is delivering a speech.

Notably, Russia organized a "referendum" in Ukraine's Donetsk, Lugansk, Zaporizhzhia, and Kherson regions on September 23-27. It was reported that all the votes in the "referendums" were counted, and the vast majority of voters voted for unification with Russia.