Public transport not to function in 13 cities and regions of Azerbaijan until August 17

# 00:03
15 August 2020

Public transport will not function on weekend in 13 cities and regions where the toughened special quarantine regime is applied, the Task Force under the Cabinet of Ministers has made the decision, APA reports.

Based on the decision, the functioning of the public transport is prohibited from 00:00 a.m. on August 15 until 06:00 a.m. on August 17 in Baku, Jalilabad, Ganja, Masalli, Mingechevir, Sumgait, Yevlakh cities and Absheron, Barda, Goranboy, Goygol, Khachmaz, Salyan regions.

The Baku metro will not operate until August 31.